- 1 How much is a stop sign ticket in Nassau County?
- 2 How do I report a street light out in Nassau County?
- 3 What is the Nassau County noise ordinance?
- 4 How do I file a noise complaint in Nassau County?
- 5 How much is a passing in a no passing zone ticket?
- 6 How much is a Nassau County speeding ticket?
- 7 Can landscapers work on Sunday in Nassau County?
- 8 How do I file a noise complaint on Long Island?
- 9 Can you bury your dog in your backyard in Nassau County?
- 10 Is there a 311 for Nassau County?
- 11 IS 311 for Long Island?
- 12 How do I file a police report in Nassau County?
How much is a stop sign ticket in Nassau County?
Pursuant to Vehicle and Traffic Law (VTL) 1172(a) (failure to stop for a stop sign ), the maximum fine for a ticket going through a stop sign in Nassau County is $150, plus mandatory state surcharges of $88-$93 depending on the jurisdiction of the Court.
How do I report a street light out in Nassau County?
Department of Public Works – Street Lighting To report street light outages please call 311 or (516) 869-6311 with the street name, nearest house number and nearest cross street.
What is the Nassau County noise ordinance?
Noise from any sound-reproduction system; operating or playing any radio, portable radio, tape player, television, tape deck or similar device that reproduces or amplifies sound in such a manner as to be heard 40 feet from its source or over any property line from Sundays through Thursdays from 10:00 p.m. until 6:00
How do I file a noise complaint in Nassau County?
All complaints are kept anonymous. Call (516) 227-9717.
How much is a passing in a no passing zone ticket?
Fines and penalties for this violation are fairly steep in most areas. It is not uncommon for fines to be over $200.00 for this offense, with driving points added to your recorded as well. Fines may increase for subsequent similar offenses.
How much is a Nassau County speeding ticket?
The penalty for a first conviction can generally range from $45 to $600. If you were going less than 10 miles over the posted speed limit, for example, the ticket may cost you between $45 and $150. Speeding between 11 and 30 miles an hour can result in a fine between $90 and $300.
Can landscapers work on Sunday in Nassau County?
A. No landscaper shall perform landscaping work on Sunday.
How do I file a noise complaint on Long Island?
Please dial 852-COPS to report the following incidents:
- Loud parties.
- Parking complaints.
- Prior incidents.
- Barking dogs, loud noise, and other disturbances.
- All other non-emergency situations that require a police officer respond.
Can you bury your dog in your backyard in Nassau County?
As of October 2011, there are no state regulations concerning burial on private property in New York. Local authorities at the municipal and county level may set rules on whether pet owners can bury animals on their own property. Generally, it is illegal to bury an animal on public lands, including parks.
Is there a 311 for Nassau County?
The town’s 311 phone service remains available by calling 3-1-1 or 516-869-6311, where residents can speak with a customer service representative. For critical problems or emergencies that may cause injury to life or damage to property, please dial 9-1-1.
IS 311 for Long Island?
Eastern Long Island residents will now be able to get answers to questions or make non-emergency complaints by calling Suffolk County’s new 311 hotline, officials announced Tuesday. New York City launched its 311 hotline in 2003 and the Town of North Hempstead founded its 311 in 2005.
How do I file a police report in Nassau County?
- Press 1 to report Sexual Abuse, Child Abuse, or Elder Abuse.
- Press 2 to report Tax, Welfare or Medicaid Fraud.
- Press 3 to report Frauds targeting immigrants.
- Press 4 to report Insurance Fraud.
- Press 5 to report Narcotics or Gang Activity.
- Press 6 to report Corruption.